Content Approval allows users to submit created content to designated administrators for approval. From there, admins can provide feedback and ensure content is ready to be displayed before publishing.
When a user creates, uploads, or edits content and clicks Save, they'll be notified the update has been submitted for approval.
After Content Approval is configured to your account, you can enable Content Publishing to the desired admins under User Roles.
Note: Contact your Account Manager if you're interested in adding this feature.
Accessing Content Approval
To access Content Approval:
- Log into Enplug.
- Under Account in the left side menu, click Content Approval.
- From here, you'll see three tabs (Pending, Request Changes, and Approved) and their corresponding tasks.
The Content Approval widget on your homepage will also show a summary of approval tasks.
Setting Up Content Approval Alerts
To configure approval alerts:
- Log into Enplug.
- In the bottom left corner, click the profile icon.
- Click Users Settings.
- Navigate to the Notifications tab.
- Select the desired events to be notified about and the notification method.
- In the top right corner, click Update.
Approving Content (Admins)
After a user submits content for approval, an admin will need to approve or deny the request.
To do so:
- Log into Enplug.
- Under Account in the left side menu, click Content Approval.
- Navigate to the Pending tab.
- Choose to approve or deny.
- Approved content will move to the Approved tab and will go live based on the scheduling details added by the end user.
- Denied content will move to the Request Changes tab.
- If the content is denied, explain the reason and click Send. This will notify the user why the request was denied.
You can also approve or deny content using the Preview function.
Notes:
- Content Approval doesn't assign/unassign content to Display Group(s), delete content, update tags, or alter scheduling.
- The Zoning app isn't supported for Content Approval. An alternative is to limit user access to Zoning via permissions.
Updating Content in the Request Changes Tab (End User)
If an admin denies a request, a note can be added to notify the user on requested changes or explain why the request was denied. The user can then navigate to their original submissions from the Content Approval section.
To do so:
- Log into Enplug.
- Under Account in the left side menu, click Content Approval.
- Navigate to the Request Changes tab.
- Review admin comments under Messages.
- Click the hyperlinked name of the content and make the requested updates.
- After saving updates, a comment can be sent back to the admin.
- Click Send.
Notes:
- Requests of submitted content can be cancelled by clicking X under Cancel Request. After cancelling the item, it'll be removed from all areas of Content Approval.
- Content submitted from the Graphics and Video app requiring updates must be edited outside of Enplug and re-uploaded into the app as content can't be edited after upload.
For questions or concerns, please reach out to our Support Team at support@spectrio.com.