The Instagram app displays a live feed of posts from your Instagram account and hashtag.
Contents of this guide:
You can access the Instagram app by going to the Apps drop-down at the top of the screen from anywhere in the Enplug dashboard.
Setting it Up
The Instagram app works by using hashtags and user accounts to pull posts into your feed. For example, if you add the Instagram hashtag "#enplug", all mentions that include that hashtag will be pulled into your feed.
Please see the link below for detailed instructions on setting up a Instagram feed:
Once you have set up your feeds, you can view all posts by clicking the icon under Manage Posts to view your posts.
In the Live Posts column to the left, you'll see all posts currently in your feed. You can have up to 50 posts, with the oldest posts being removed. This keeps your feeds up to date and relevant.
There are different ways to interact with the posts:
- To Favorite the post, click on the heart icon next to the 3 dot icon
- To Delete a post, click on the trash icon at the bottom right of the post
- To Ban the associated user, click on the 3 dot icon and select "Ban User"
Note: The "Ban" option is hidden if you are trying to ban the account you added as a feed.
- You can also view the post on the site of origin via the 3 dot icon
To view your Favorited posts, click on the heart icon. This will only display what you have Favorited. These Favorited posts won't be pushed out no matter how old they are - they will only be removed if you unFavorite or Delete them.
If you have Pre-Approval turned on for any of your feeds, the posts for your feed will appear on the Needs Approval column to the right. This column lists all your posts that are pending your approval before they show up on the screen.
You have the option to set Pre-Approval and Profanity Filters. When you create your configurations, you can control the content that is being displayed. To access these options, click on the Settings button.
To Approve a post click on the check mark in the lower right hand corner of the post.
Settings & Customization
The Settings section is where you'll set up how your Instagram app content will be displayed.
On the Image Formatting section, you can set if the image within a post will be displayed in a “Contain” or “Cover” format, set if the social network icon will be shown or hidden, and enable or disable the Call To Action screen to be displayed on your screen.
With the Call To Action screen, you have the option to configure the custom message that will be shown as well as upload your very own logo image.
You can also Style Your Wall by editing or deleting any custom theme you have. You can simply hover over any custom theme created previously and click on the "Edit” or “Delete" button. If you do not have any custom themes, you can edit a preexisting Enplug theme by hovering over it and by clicking on the “Edit theme” button.
You can access the list of banned users by clicking on the “Banned users” link to the top right corner on the page where you can manage your posts. This link only shows up if you have banned at least one user.
This lists all banned users, including what social network they are from and links to view their profiles. Any and all posts from banned users will not show up on the display. If you need to un-ban a user at any time, you can use the Unban button to remove them from the Banned list.
For Instagram feeds, new posts may take 1-3 minutes to show up.
Only public posts will show up on the Instagram feed. If someone has a private profile, their post will not be pulled into the feed.
If you would like to learn about our other social media apps which are Facebook, Twitter, and Yelp apps, please refer to the links below: