Advanced Monitoring is an Enplug feature that we provide to network-level package customers. It can be accessed by clicking the grid button in the upper-right of the Enplug Dashboard (next to the user icon).
There are various actions you can take on the devices - please be aware that these only work if the device is online.
The "Commands" button enables you to send directions to your device remotely. Following is a list and explanation of the available commands.
- Reboot: Restart a device remotely.
- Clear Cache: Used to clear a device of saved data and force a re-download.
- DNS 1, 2, 1&2: These options are meant only for network administrators changing the internet settings on the device. This is because changing them can interfere with a device's internet connection. We do not recommend doing so without first consulting the Enplug support team.
- Reload Schedule: This will reload the apps and graphics assigned to the device.
The "More Info" button will show you additional details about your device. Most of the items listed will likely be relevant only for Enplug internal use, but feel free to reach out if you have any questions about this information.